skip to Main Content

Baltimore Comic-Con Announces 2017 Costume Contest Winners

The Baltimore Comic-Con is happy to announce the winners of our 9th Annual Costume Contest. The contest took place this past Saturday, September 23, 2017 for both amateur and professional adults, and Sunday, September 24, 2017 for kids. Visually stunning costumes ranged from classic superheroes to video game and movie characters and beyond, and our contest has proven to be one of the most anticipated events at the show.

This year’s costume contest separated amateur adults from professional adults, and held a separate contest for amateur kids as well.

The grand prize winner for Best in Show Costume, and the recipient of the $1,000 cash prize, was Matt Yeager for his “Monster Hunter Gen. Dreadking Rathalos” costume.

Special thanks go to everyone who entered the contest and showed their support, as well as to our sponsor, Super Hero Stuff and Masters of Ceremonies, Greg Bell and Patrick Storck!
Winners for this year’s contest include:

Best Overall Costume: Matt Yeager, Monster Hunter Gen. Dreadking Rathalos
1st Place: Brad Hallock, 5th Element Police Character
2nd Place: Kathryn Redfield, Merida
3rd Place: Nile M. Wilson, Queen Ravenna (from Snow White and the Huntsman)

1st Place: Sarah Figut, Kraang Sub-Prime
2nd Place: Brian Parker, Fierce Deity Link
3rd Place: Jeff Ludthe of Capt. Shanks Cosplay, The Flash

Best Group:
1st Place: Bartholomew and Jennifer Macasieb, Cowboy Curtis with Conky and Miss Yvonne with Chairy from Peewee’s Playhouse
2nd Place: Jordan Poino and Tam Luckett, Suited Shockwave and Soundwave

Amateur Kids
Kids Prizes in the Age 12 to Age 17 category:
1st Place: Olivia, The White Queen from Alice in Wonderland
2nd Place: Claire Marie, Erza Scarlet
3rd Place: Aidan, Cyborg

Kids Prizes in the Newborn to Age 11 category:
1st Place: Audrey, Ciel Phantom Hive
2nd Place: Shahira, Kanna from Ms. Koboyashi’s Dragon Maid
3rd Place: Keira Pullen, Undyne
Honorable Mention: Declan & Oliver, Charlie Brown & Linus

The Baltimore Comic-Con would like to thank our 2017 judges: Maria Bella, Lauren Singleton, Kevin Uribe, Kristina Green, Candice Miller, David Cardin Schmidt, Jacob Dillow, Sam Gras, Casey Sanders, Bambi Galore, Jim Baxter, and Amy and Greg Bell.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook, because we can’t wait to start making announcements for next year’s show, our biggest yet, which will be held the weekend of September 28-30, 2018!

Back To Top